Reminders: When the Insecurities Attack

It’s been a little while since my last post. I’d been doing well hitting my goal for the year (to post every two weeks), but then I rode along with my husband on a business trip. After that, I’m not sure what happened. I sat down to write several times and nothing happened. Nothing in my content plan inspired me. That’s when my insecurities kicked in.

It’s amazing how one small thing can lead to such big questions. Can I do this? Am I supposed to do this? Am I fooling myself? What do I possibly have to say?

I know HISsparrowBlog is my purpose for the moment. I know that. But how can I be so confident in something, yet have so many questions about it?

This reminds me of the beginning. When I felt led to start this blog, I had questions just like that – maybe the same ones.

I remember watching an InTouch sermon, which I can’t remember now. I do know the gist was letting God work through my weaknesses. Who am I to not do what my Creator has called me to do? And if He’s called me, He’ll equip me for it.

I started this blog that night.

Reminders_ when the insecurities attack.png

But where do I go now? To the Word of God. He got me through it then; He’ll get me through it now. I found several reminders that sunk deep. Here they are:

I chose you. John 15:16 | HISsparrowBlog

The foolish will shame the wise. The weak will shame the strong. 1 Corinthains 1:27 | HISsparrowBlog

Christ set us free for freedom. Don't enslave yourselves again. Galatians 5:1 | HISsparrowBlog

He was despised and forsaken of men, A man of sorrows and acquainted with grief;  And like one from whom men hide their face He was despised, and we did not esteem Him. Surely our griefs He Himself bore, And our sorrows He carried; Yet we ourselves esteemed Him stricken, Smitten of God, and afflicted. He was crushed for our iniquities; The chastening for our well-being fell upon Him, And by His scourging we are healed. Isaiah 53:3-5 | HISsparrowBlog

I’d love to know what helps you. Share in the comments.

—–

If you’re reading this and you’ve never accepted Jesus as Lord, check out this page.

—–

God bless!

Ashley

 

Reminders_ when the insecurities attack.png

2 thoughts on “Reminders: When the Insecurities Attack

Leave a Reply

